Missions abroad

Missions abroad of CNRS agents or missions abroad funded by CNRS are suspended pending further developments of the sanitary situation, except for:

  • missions to metropolitan France (missions to French overseas territories are suspended)
  • missions to the European area (member States of the European Union)
  • missions to the Schengen area, to Great-Britain, to Andorra, to Monaco, to Saint-Marin and to Vatican City, subject to the application of national requirements.


The above mentionned missions are authorised and travel orders can be signed by laboratory directors.

Missions inside an oversea territory (for example between different islands of French Polynesia) are authorised subject to local modalities and to the approval of laboratory directors.

International offices