Signing of the Franco-Hungarian cooperation agreement between the CNRS and the Eötvös Loránd Research Network (ELKH)

Publié le 30 mars 2021
Le 29 mars 2021 a eu lieu la signature de l’accord-cadre de coopération scientifique entre le CNRS et le nouveau Réseau de recherche Eötvös Loránd (ELKH). On March 29, 2021 took place the signing of the framework agreement for scientific cooperation between the CNRS and the Eötvös Loránd Research Network (ELKH).

This agreement was signed during a ceremony simultaneously organized at the Hungarian Embassy in Paris and at the French Embassy in Budapest.

It enables the continuation of mutual support for the establishment of the joint research projects, and the development of collaborations between laboratories affiliated to the CNRS and their counterparts from the ELKH network, in particular the Institutes originating from the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, which are the main partners of the CNRS in Hungary.

Pictures : Mr. Alain Schuhl, CNRS Chief Research Officer and Mr. Miklos Maroth, President of the  Eötvös Loránd Research Network, signatories of the agreement,
in the presence of Mr. Georges Habsbourg-Lorraine, Ambassador of Hungary in Paris
and Ms. Pascale Andréani, Ambassador of France in Budapest

A lire aussi

CNRS and Imperial College London consolidate their partnership

Le CNRS initie et consolide des dialogues bilatéraux avec les grands acteurs de la recherche mondiale autour de ses « PhD Joint Programmes ». The CNRS initiates and consolidates bilateral dialogues with major international scientific players around its « PhD Joint Programmes ».

Publication of the 7th issue of the CNRS in North-East Asia news bulletin - April 2021

Le bureau de Tokyo en charge de l’Asie du Nord-Est (Japon, Taïwan, Corée du Sud) publie de manière régulière un bulletin d’information sur les actions du CNRS et sur les actualités scientifiques dans la région. The CNRS Tokyo Office regularly publishes a French-language news bulletin on the CNRS activities and scientific news in North-East Asia (Japan, Taiwan, South Korea).

International offices